Certification Maintenance

For most certifications, to maintain your good standing requires you adhere to PMI's Continuing Certification Requirements (CCR) program. The exception is the Certified Associate in Project Management (CAPM)®, which requires you to retake the CAPM® exam before the end of your five-year certification cycle.

Every credential requires a specific amount of Professional Development Units (PDU) per three-year certification cycle. PMI Manitoba recommends you visit PMI Global to find up to date information on Certification Requirements, how to earn PDUs toward your Certification, and how to report PDU activity.

Maintain your PMI credential

Attend PMI Manitoba events to earn PDUs

Earn free PDUs

Report PDUs